Skip to main content

Board of Mainland Affairs

The Board of Mainland Affairs (BMA) oversees mainland affairs such as to facilitate individual professional registration of Hong Kong architects and practices in PRC; to promote Hong Kong architectural service and professional development in PRC in order to match the strategy of "going out, bringing in" of the Belt&Road Initiative; to encourage membership interaction in PRC, etc by liaising with government departments and professional bodies in both Hong Kong and PRC.


Belt&Road and Bay Area Taskforce 

  • To liaise with government departments and relevant authorities in Hong Kong and PRC on the development of Belt&Road and Bay Area.
  • To assist formation of strategies for Hong Kong architects to seek opportunities along Belt & Road cities and in the Bay Area
  • To organize seminars delegations to Belt&Road and Bay Area cities.

Liaison Committee 

  • To connect our members in PRC.
  • To explore work opportunities for practices in PRC
  • To organize seminars and events with professional institutions and practices in PRC so as to improve communication and mutual understanding between members.

Special Projects Committee

  • To liaise with government departments and relevant authorities in Hong Kong and PRC on the implementation of “Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement” (CEPA).
  • To facilitate the individual professional registration and practices of HKIA members and practices in PRC.
  • To organize seminars/events for issues related to practices in PRC.
Board of Mainland Affairs
  • LAU Kam Sing Dickie (Chair)
  • TAM Kwok Chi (Deputy Chair)
  • CHAN Hong Ming Dennis
  • CHAU Yuet Chu
  • CHEN Marvin
  • CHENG Chung Leung Jeff
  • CHENG CHAN Ching Ying Elizabeth
  • HO Kin Wai Stephen
  • KWOK Wing Chun Michael
  • LEUNG Hay Lin Helen
  • LI Kwok Hing Felix
  • LIM Wan Fung Bernard Vincent (Advisor)
  • LO Chun Wai Dicky
  • NG Kam Shing Oskar
  • PUN Ka Fung Peter
  • SHEN Edward
  • SZE Kyran
  • YU Franklin
Belt & Road & Bay Area Committee
  • SHEN Edward (Chair)
  • CHENG Chung Leung Jeff
  • CHEUNG Yue Hang Harry
  • FUNG Hin Tong Breeze
  • HO Shing Chak Stephen
  • LAM Wai Pan Wilson
  • LIM Wan Fung Bernard Vincent (Advisor)
  • LO Chun Wai Dicky
  • PUN Ka Fung Peter
  • SZE Kyran
  • TAM Tin Fong Martin
  • TING Shiu Hang Allan
  • WONG Ying Fai
Liaison Committee
  • CHAU Yuet Chu (Chair; Convenor, Eastern China Liaison Sub-group)
  • CHENG Kai Mau Joe (Convenor, Central and Western China Liaison Sub-group)
  • CHEUNG Yue Hang Harry
  • LI Chun Luen Johnny
  • PANG Yee Hang Ian (Convenor, Southern China Liaison Sub-group)
  • PUN Ka Fung Peter (Convenor, Northern China Liaison Sub-group)
  • TONG Sin Ching Edward
  • WAI Ching Pong
Special Projects Committee
  • TAM Kwok Chi (Chair)
  • LAM Chin Pang Vic
  • ZHANG Yizhe Harry